Traditional Music from Cape Breton Island
Buddy MacMaster
Track Start Tune Type
1 00:00 King George IV Am strathspey
  00:50 Old King’s Reel Am reel
  01:27 King’s Reel Am reel
  02:02 Miss Lyall (Reel) Am reel
  02:38 The Bridge of Bamore A reel
2 00:00 The Pet of the Pipers A jig
  01:13 The Little Pickle A jig
  02:15 Rose Wood A jig
  03:18 The Road to Skye A jig
  04:20 Scotty Fitzgerald [1] A jig
3 00:00 MacKenzie Hay D strathspey
  01:36 Scourdiness D reel
  02:49 Miss Baigrie (Reel) D reel
4 00:00 Welcome to the Trossachs A march
  01:50 The Miller of Drone A strathspey
  02:45 Miss Lyall (Strathspey) Am strathspey
  03:31 Devil in the Kitchen A strathspey
  04:15 Margaree (Reel) A reel
  04:52 The Yetts of Muckart A reel
  05:28 Mrs. Margaret MacDonald’s Delight A reel
  06:21 Red Shoes A reel
  06:57 Bonnie Nellie A reel
5 00:00 (jig) D jig
  01:06 Soldier’s Cloak D jig
  02:09 Haste to the Wedding D jig
  03:11 Inverness (Jig) D jig
  04:13 The Man in the Moon D jig
  05:16 Tipperty’s Jean D jig
  06:02 Miss Campbell [1] D jig
  07:05 The Dougal Creature D jig
6 00:00 Lamentation for James Moray of Abercarney G air
  02:45 Miss Ann Moir’s Birthday G strathspey
  03:34 The Duke of Gordon’s Birthday G strathspey
  04:19 Primrose Lasses G reel
  04:56 The Bear in the Buckwheat G reel
7 00:00 Iona House D march
  01:43 Daft Willie Dawson D strathspey
  02:42 Willie Fraser [1] D strathspey
  03:26 Lady Mary Stopford D reel
  04:04 The Lasses of Stewarton D reel
8 00:00 The Stage G hornpipe
  01:26 Western (Hornpipe) C hornpipe
  02:51 Laybourn’s C hornpipe
  04:05 Lady Loudon C reel
  04:42 The Bonnie Lass of Fisherrow C reel
9 00:00 Jessie Ann’s Favorite G jig
  01:23 Rose Bush G jig
  02:26 The Cossy Jigg G jig
  03:13 Mrs. A. MacGlashan Gm jig
  04:15 The Leg of a Duck G jig
10 00:00 The Warlock Em strathspey
  00:54 Bog an Lochan Em strathspey
  02:26 Flora MacDonald Em reel
  03:03 Tarbolton Lodge Em reel
  04:15 Malcolm Finlay E reel
  04:51 Johnny Sullivan E reel
  05:27 The Nine Pint Coggie [1] Em reel
11 00:00 The Bonnie Lass of Headlake D air
12 00:00 Wilfred’s Fiddle Em jig
  01:03 Clay Pipe Em jig
  01:49 Sandy M’Gaff Em jig
  02:52 The Unfortunate Rake Em jig
  03:54 The New Fiddle E jig
13 00:00 The Galway G hornpipe
  01:29 St. Elmo A clog
  02:58 The Ten Pound Fiddle A reel
  03:34 Miss Smyth of Methven A reel
Cover Photo
Copyright © 2002-2020 by Alan Snyder, all rights reserved.