A Selection of Jigs, Reels, Hornpipes, Strathspeys
Dan R. MacDonald
Track Start Tune Type Note
1 00:00 The Man in the Moon D jig  
  01:32 Miss Helen MacGregor D jig  
2 00:00 Dr. Marshall D hornpipe  
  01:12 George Brown [2] D hornpipe 1
  02:20 The Trumpet D hornpipe  
3 00:02 D. Morison’s Seven Thistles A hornpipe  
  02:06 Loch Riach A march  
4 00:00 Millhills A strathspey  
  02:03 Miss E. MacLeod A reel  
5 00:00 The Mill of Newe Em strathspey  
  01:17 The Doune of Invernoughty Em reel  
  01:52 Mrs. J. Forbes Em reel  
6 00:00 The House of Drummuir D reel  
  00:52 Alexander Walker D reel  
7 00:00 Scott Skinner’s Compliments to Dr. MacDonald A march  
  01:19 Robert Menzies A strathspey  
  02:03 Sean Maguire [1] A reel  
8 00:00 Lord John Campbell D strathspey  
  01:53 The Uist Lasses’ Darling D reel  
  02:27 Miss Jessie Scott D reel  
9 00:00 Hasberry Howard G hornpipe  
  02:02 The Cuckoo (Hornpipe) G hornpipe  
10 00:00 Lady Jean MacGregor G jig  
  01:32 Come Along With Me G jig  
1. This tune is listed on the disc label, but not on the album cover.
Copyright © 2002-2020 by Alan Snyder, all rights reserved.